Skip to content ↓

Staff List

Academic Year 2022 to 2023


Mrs Sue Knox
MEd MBA BA(Hons)

Deputy Head

Mr Tom Southee
BA (Hons) PGCE

If you wish to email a member of staff, please use the first initial+surname+@dokschool.org. i.e tsouthee@dokschool.org


Senior Leadership

Senior Leadership Team
  • Mrs Sue Knox BA(Hons) MBA MEd Head
  • Mr Tom Southee BA (Hons) PGCE Deputy Head, Head of Safeguarding (DSL)
  • Mr John Wilson MEd BA (Hons) PGCE Head of Senior School and Deputy DSL
  • Mr Christopher Wright MRes MA (Hons) PGCE Interim Deputy Head of Prep & Pre-prep (Pastoral) and Deputy DSL
  • Mr Alex Seeley MEd BA(Hons) PGCE Director of Teaching and Learning
  • Mr Damian Allen MA, BA (Hons) PGCE Head of Pupil Progress and Head of Geography
  • Mr Keith Stacey Bursar
  • Mrs Caroline Instone BA (Hons) PGCE OCR Level 5 SpLd SENCO Head of Learning Development


Pre-prep Staff Team
  • Mrs Gill Crabtree BA (Hons) PGCE Literacy Support and Pre-prep Support Specialist
  • Mrs Rebecca Green BSc (Hons) PGCE Head of Prep and Pre-prep
  • Miss Sarah Harris NCFE Level 3 Diploma Early Years Teaching Assistant
  • Mrs Penny Henry MEd (Early Years), BA (Hons), Mont Dip Int. Head of EYFS, Reception Teacher
  • Miss Hannah Munro BA (Hons) Year 2 Assistant Teacher
  • Mrs Samantha Plumbridge BTec National Early Years Teaching Assistant
  • Mrs Michele Ragless DipRSA Nursery Manager
  • Mrs Nicole Richmond  CACHE Level 3 Diploma Teaching Assistant
  • Mrs Becky Salley BA (Hons) PGCE Year 2 Teacher
  • Miss Lisa Walpole BA (Hons) PGCE NNEB Year 1 Teacher

Prep School

Prep School Staff Team
  • Mrs Rebecca Green BSc (Hons) PGCE Head of Prep and Pre-prep
  • Mr Sam Gritton BA (Hons) QTS Year 5 Teacher
  • Mrs Sarah Gritton BA (Hons) QTS Year 3 Teacher
  • Mrs Alisoun Lock BEd (Hons) Prep Teacher
  • Mrs Caroline Nicholson BA (Hons) QTS Prep Teacher
  • Mrs Polly Nicholson BA (Hons) PGCE Deputy Head of Prep & Pre-prep, Year 4 Teacher
  • Mr Christopher Wright MRes MA (Hons) PGCE  PrepTeacher 

 Senior School

 Senior School Staff Team
  • Miss Priya Anand BA (Hons) PGCE Head of English
  • Mr Andrew Boden BSc (Hons) PGCE QTS Teacher of Computer Science and Science
  • Mrs Pilar Cabanes BEd (Hons) BA (Hons) PGCE Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
  • Mrs Emma Coackley BSc (Hons) PGCE Head of Mathematics, Key Stage 3 coordinator
  • Mrs Mariette Douglas BA (Hons) PGCE Wellbeing Manager
  • Miss Laura Fellous MA PGCE Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages
  • Miss Emily Francis BA (Hons) PGCE MEd ARAD DDE Imperial Ballet  Head of Modern Foreign Languages
  • Mrs Margarita Gonzalez-Belda MA Foreign Language Assistant (Spanish)
  • Mr Matthew Green BSc (Hons) QTS Teacher of Physical Education,  Head of Activities
  • Mr Graham Herbert BA (Hons) Director of Sport
  • Mrs Sam Honey BA (Hons) GSA Acting Diploma, Head of Drama
  • Mr Thomas Kaye BA (Hons) Music Assistant
  • Mrs Helen Kerr BA (Hons)  Art and DT Technician
  • Mrs Louise LaCroix BEng (Hons) PGCE Teacher of Mathematics, Head of Careers
  • Mr Dale Lodge MEd MA BA (Hons) QTS Head of History and Religious Studies and DofE Manager
  • Mrs Kersti Lwambo  MSc (Arts) PGCE Science Teacher BSc (Hons) Science Teacher
  • Mrs Amelia McEwan BSc (Hons) Foreign Language Assistant (French)
  • Mr Ben Monk BSc (Hons) PGCE Teacher of Mathematics
  • Mr Tom Orme BA (Hons) Sports Assistant
  • Mrs Fiona Punter BA (Hons) PGCE Teacher of English
  • Mr Nicholas Rye MA DipMUS (GSMD) PGCE Director of Music and Performing Arts
  • Mrs Michelle Shaw MSc BSc (Hons) Science Technician
  • Mrs Pauline Southee BA (Hons) PGCE Teacher of English
  • Mrs Gillian Tattan-Robb MChem (Hons) PGCE Head of Science
  • Mr Michael Usher MA BEd (Hons) Head of Design Technology
  • Mrs Ellen Vermeulen BSc (Hons) QTS Teacher of Science
  • Miss Josie Vickers BSc (Hons) PGCE Head of Girls' Games, Teacher of Physical Education
  • Mr Michael Watson BA (Hons) PGCE Head of Art and Design
  • Mrs Emma Woolgar BA (Hons) Senior Girls Sports Coach
  • Mr Adam Wyllie MEd BSc (Hons) PGCE QTS Teacher of Science, Co-ordinator of SMSC & Stretch & Challenge, DofE Manager

Learning Development Department

Learning Development Team
  • Mrs Sue Goldsmith BA(Hons), Level 7 DipSpLD Learning Development Tutor
  • Mrs Caroline Instone BA (Hons) PGCE Level 5 SpLd SENCO, Head of Learning Development
  • Mrs Louise Kent BSc (Hons), Level 5 DipEd SEN  Senior Specialist Mathematics Tutor
  • Mrs Tracey Meredith BSc (Hons) Occupational Therapist
  • Mrs Sara Trevelyan OCR Level 7 Co-Head of SenioLearning Development

Peripatetic Teachers

Peripatetic Team
  • Miss Laura Barnes BA (Hons) PGCertEd Voice
  • Mr Daniel Beale BMus (Hons) LRAM Guitar
  • Mrs Hannah Blunden MA BMus (Hons) Viola and Violin
  • Mr Liam Forrester  BA (Hons) Musical Theatre Peripatetic Singing Teacher and LAMDA
  • Mr Thomas Kaye BA (Hons) Piano, Music Theory and Composition
  • Ms Lisa Lee RAD ISTD Dance
  • Mr Paul Gunter BA(Hons) Drum Kit
  • Mr Andrew Nash GLCM Brass
  • Miss Kate Raye BA(Hons) Teacher of LAMDA
  • Mr Steve Richardson Double Bass / Bass Guitar
  • Mr Michael Wilson BMus (Hons) Dip ABRSM Woodwind and Piano
  • Mrs Emily Young BA (Hons) PGdip Cello and Piano

Operational and Support Staff

  • Mr Keith Stacey Bursar
  • Ms Rachel Harris MCIPD Deputy Bursar
  • Mr Nick Tearle BA (Hons) ACMA / CGMA Finance Manager
  • Mrs Jo Wichman BSc (Hons) Assistant Finance Manager
  • Mrs Jane Hopwood
Head’s P.A. and Clerk to the Governors
  • Mrs Jenny Monk
Receptionist / Office Administration
  • Ms Victoria Britton
  • Mrs Jacqui Browning
Marketing Coordinator & Examinations Officer Assistant
  • Mrs Emma Woolgar BA (Hons)
Network Manager
  • Mr Andrew Charlton
School Nurses
  • Mrs Chloe Sarjant BSc (Hons) RGN Lead Nurse
  • Ms Maya Garside RGN 
  • Mr Rob Hanvey Holroyd Howe 
  • Mr Curtis Ford Head of Grounds
  • Mrs Joy Mitchell Cleaning Supervisor